So I found this on The Scarlet Bookkeeper’s blog. It’s supposed to be a thing you do when someone tags you. It looked really fun though, so I decided to do it just because. It’s basically Kiss, Marry, Kill for books. Woo!

THE RULES:

-Randomly choose 3 books.(You can use the ‘Random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf.)
-For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
-Repeat until you completed three rounds.

Round 1:

round1

Thank you, Goodreads, for making my life so difficult.

BurnRubyfruit Jungle, I am so sorry. I really liked this book, but I know it’s one I just won’t read again.

RewriteThe Titan’s Curse. I would have a lot of fun with Riordan’s story and my own knowledge of Greek mythology.

RereadStreams of Silver. I’ve already been itching to reread this whole series.

Round 2:

Round2

Burn: Lysistrata. I can burn this one because there is no way I will ever forget this play. Ever.

RewriteThe Turn of the Screw. I might have to burn my English degree for saying that I would rewrite Henry James, but I can’t rewrite Riordan twice.

RereadThe Blood of Olympus. I know the good guys won, but I completely forgot how.

Round 3:

round3

BurnThe Son of Neptune. Goodreads needs to calm down with the Riordan.

RewriteSacrifice of the Widow. I liked this, but I also remember thinking it could have been a lot better.

RereadHarry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I’m not sure if Harry Potter or Pride and Prejudice is winning in my reread count.

I feel like I owe these books an apology. On the other hand, playing this game with virtual bookshelves made me realize this might be a good way to clean off my physical bookshelves.

