What’s your favorite book?

This question used to be a nightmare to me. Then I met J.K. Rowling and Jane Austen.
image

I love the Harry Potter series as a whole, but the third book, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, is my favorite of the seven. I think it is my favorite because the trio’s friendship solidifies, and Harry is truly happy for most of the novel. After seeing him go through so much, I just wanted him to be happy (dagnabit!). In addition to that, the plot twist that Sirius Black is innocent and that Peter Pettigrew is alive truly shocked me. I’m rarely blindsided by books, and every time it happens I am immediately impressed.

I was also surprised that Elizabeth Bennet ended up with Mr. Darcy, so it’s no surprise that Pride and Prejudice is my other favorite. I thoroughly enjoy all of Jane Austen’s books, and I can’t recommend them enough. Pride and Prejudice was my introduction to the works of Jane Austen and my gateway drug to literature, so I have always had a soft spot for it. I find something new every time I read it.

These are my go to books. I can and will reread or listen to them over and over and over…

